Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Peace Lutheran Pre-School 5

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
We adore PLP! This is our third year in the program. My twin boys completed the 3 and 4 year program, and my daughter is currently in the 4 year program. So many things I love: Wonderful sense of community! Some of my best friends are parents I met on the playground. Clean! The playground has fake grass instead of sand, which I love. They maintain the equipment very well. I know the classrooms are cleaned daily and many times during school hours. Safe. The doors are locked during class time and there is a strict policy for pick up and drop off. Wonderful teachers! Each teacher is incredible and unique! It is so clear that they enjoy their job and do it for the love of the children. I love that my children receive a Christian education in addition to their secular education. Administration is very helpful, friendly, accessible and loving of all the children. Cozy classrooms. So sweet with so much to see and touch and do! Exactly what you think of when you envision a preschool class. We have loved every minute here and I wish the program included elementary education because we would definitely do that as well! Happiest place to be!

Peace Lutheran Pre-School 4

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
We have been very happy with Peace. We love that he can go to school and still practice his faith in every day life among his teachers and friends. Just wish we could afford to continue Christian schooling. This was a perfect place for us to start....


Peace Lutheran Pre-School 5

Posted January 31, 2013
- a parent
Peace Lutheran Preschool is a great preschool and I would highly recommend it for preschool age students between 3-5. They provide fun structured learning activities while promoting positive social and behavioral growth. It is also very reasonable in cost. Teachers are very loving and nuturing. Staff is helpful and informative. I also appreciate the Biblical principals in everyday lessons. I wouldn't put my child anywhere else!

Peace Lutheran Pre-School 5

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
I have had a great experience at Peace Lutheran Preschool. Mrs Miller is my childs teacher and she works very well with my child. My son requires a little extra attention and with a teacher and an assistant they are able to accomodate the smaller class size very well. Mrs Johnson and Mrs Soto are angels, thanks for all that you do. My last son will also be attending in 3 years when he is old enough. <3

Peace Lutheran Pre-School 5

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
This is the first year that my child has attended Peace. I have been very happy with the school and staff. I do love that we are greeted every morning by name. My child has learned a lot and I feel that he will be a head of the game when he enters kindergarten.


Peace Lutheran Pre-School 5

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
Peace Lutheran is an amazing school. This is my sons first year in any kind of preschool setting, he is 3 and doing extremely well. We love his teacher Mrs. Miller and how she works with our son. We are already planning on enrolling him next year for the 4's and super excited to see how he continues to evolve. The school has the right amount of parent involvement as well as extra activities if you choose. I highly recommend this preschool to anyone, I have yet to have an issue since starting my son here last August.

Peace Lutheran Pre-School 5

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
LOVE LOVE LOVE this preschool! We have sent all four of our children there for both the 3 and 4 year old program. In the eight years we've been at Peace Lutheran Preschool, we've been amazed by the way they interact with the children. It's apparent that the staff loves what they're doing! There's nothing better than sending your child to a place where they are in a safe, loving, and learning environment each and every day.

Peace Lutheran Pre-School 5

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
After researching and visiting many schools, I finally found Peace Lutheran and instantly fell in love with the caring staff and program. 10 years later our third child is now enjoying the wonderful program and many of the same staff at peace! The school has only gotten better and has had a lasting impression on all three of my children who have attended!


Peace Lutheran Pre-School 5

Posted March 29, 2012
- a parent
Peace Lutheran PreSchool is awesome! Both of my children have attended and the staff is great! Everyday, I'm greeted by both the director (who knows my child by name) and her teacher. They are very organized and show that they truly care about our kids.

Peace Lutheran Pre-School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a parent
All four of my children have attended Peace and every time it has been such a pleasant place for them to be! They love it, they learn, and they are well cared for. I love that I always know what to expect because the school is so well run and organized. My kids are safe and happy. I recommend this school to anyone that asks me about preschools, because I know I can do so with confidence.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Peace Lutheran Pre-School
18265 North 89th Avenue, Peoria, AZ  85382
(623) 972-1076
Last modified Peace Lutheran Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Peace Lutheran Pre-School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top