Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mesa Montessori 5

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
My 3 year old son goes to Mesa Montessori and I second the view shared here based on our personal experience. We were concerned for my sons speaking skills as he wasn't talking much so we talked to Ms Patty and Leslie (the administrative assistant) and got him potty trained just before there was an opening last October. Since then, he improved a lot in his speaking and expressing skills and became more structured and independent. The kids share a healthy bond and friendship at school. Every morning when I get him ready to school, he asks me the same question "Going to friends" and I say yes you are going to school to play with your friends. I am glad to have found this school through my friend.

Mesa Montessori 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
My two sons have gone there and I can't say enough good things. Both were fully reading before kindergarten even started. Both could do basic math, and knew about 25 words in Spanish. By the time they enrolled in public school, they were academically advanced. The head teacher has been there for almost 35 years and is really great. It's also easy on/off the 101 making it easy to pick up and drop off. If you are considering it please be confidant that it's a great pre school.


Mesa Montessori 5

Posted June 08, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attended Mesa Montessori for her year prior to kindergarten. I was elated to find this exceptional school! My daughter was truly cared for and enjoyed every moment. The montessori experience here is rich in tradition and was a wonderful environment for enhancing my daughter's observation, patience and confidence. The teachers (Ms. Patti!) are lovely and truly care for the children. I could not be more delighted with this school and recommend it completely!

Mesa Montessori 5

Posted November 15, 2010
- a parent
Both my daughter and son have attended this school and I am extremely pleased with the results. You should read a little about the Montessori method to understand what is going on; and, it is a wonderful method which is proven - as attested by many educators and parents, "google it"! This school is the only non-profit Montessori in the Valley and has had 0 teacher turnover since 1975 - this is important in this day and age. Your children will leave school calm and more and more interested in matters of practical life as well as be exposed to more and more educational materials.

Mesa Montessori 5

Posted September 08, 2010
- a parent
As part of a household where both parents work long hours, I was nervous about where to send my child to pre-school/ day care. When my wife suggested Mesa Montessori, I didn't know what a Montessori school was all about. The first thing i noticed when we checked out the school was how quiet it was compared to the previous place where running around was the norm. We went to an open house where I saw how much the kids loved the teachers (who had been at the school for a long time) Our daughter is very happy there and she is in a good mood when we all get home. We are constantly surprised by the things she learns! I feel she is nurtured instead of just watched and i am grateful.


Mesa Montessori 5

Posted May 18, 2010
- a community member
This is such an amazing school. If you want a true Montessori experience you need to go to mesa montessori. The teachers love their job and truly care about each child. You will not a better place than Mesa Montessori

Mesa Montessori 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
My daughter started Mesa Montessori once she was potty trained and the education and attention she receives there is amazing. When we went to our first visit there it was great to see that all the students were calm as all the children work together with the older ones helping the younger. We knew immediately it was where we wanted her to be and glad we decided to enroll her as her development has exceeded our expectations. The teachers are caring and attentive and have helped my child grow into an observant learner - she loves to declare herself as a teacher as well when she shows me her day's work. I would highly recommend MM and look forward to my smaller children attending there soon.

Mesa Montessori 5

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
MM is an outstanding preschool. The teachers' love and dedication to the children create the perfect environment for learning and developing. My daughter has been in MM for the last 2 years after a not too pleasant experience in another preschool. Kids grow up understanding the importance of being a good human being and the importance of respect for others while learning all the milestones need it to start first grade. Thanks for such an education for my daughter; I am waiting for my son to be potty train to send him too.


Mesa Montessori 5

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
This school is amazing. My daughter started when she was 3, attended for 3 years and completed kindergarten here. I was continually amazed at, not just her academic gains in the area of reading and math, but also culture and the arts. She has corrected me on why type of cloud is in the sky and which composers are classical versus baroque. She also loves learning, is well organized and continues to do great in elementary school. I attribute that to her strong beginnings at Mesa Montessori. I have already come to grips with the fact that we will never again have teachers as dedicated and devoted to our child as the teachers at this school. As soon as my 2 year old is potty trained, he will start at Mesa Montessori too.

Mesa Montessori 5

Posted October 24, 2009
- a community member
My daughter has attended Mesa Montessori for 3 years through Kindergarten. The environment was geared to children development, the staff is great, and she learned so much. She learned without being pushed and understood Multiplication and Division by the end of Kindergarten, she knew of all US presidents, and was reading chapter books. She also embroidered a pillow as kindergarten project, and it was incredible. She misses her school so much that she goes back visit very often. It is a hidden gem.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mesa Montessori
2830 South Carriage Lane, Mesa, AZ  85202
(480) 839-7661
Last modified Mesa Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Mesa Montessori Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top