Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shepherd's Fold Pre-School And Dc 5

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
Shepherd's Fold Preschool IS THE BEST place for children before kindergarten in this area. Both of my sons went to SF from ages 2-5 yrs. old and now my 2 year old grandson attend this preschool as well. Debbie the Director is always very concerned and keeps us well informed about our children. When my son had his 1st Kindergarten Parent Teacher conference his Teacher said that my Son was incredibly smart and everything he is doing is just review. She also said that all her kids that she has had over the years that have attended SF are smarter and better prepared than her other students. That for me speaks volumes!

Shepherd's Fold Pre-School And Dc 5

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
this is the best preschool in the area. Loving Christian teachers, quality education and nationally accredited.


Shepherd's Fold Pre-School And Dc 1

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
This school USED to be terrific. With the director being almost non existent, the preschool teacher is never in her classroom, she is always in the office. I would highly recommend the toddler room. But the older classrooms are well below what their standards used to be!! Look elsewhere!!

Shepherd's Fold Pre-School And Dc 1

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
Its interesting that these posts have been written this week. School has just begun and this "preschool/daycare" is looking a mess! I was not impressed either!

Shepherd's Fold Pre-School And Dc 1

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
My family has just relocated to Rancho Sahuarita from the Mid-West. Our children were in an excellent day care. Its been very hard to find quality care in this small town. Shepherds Fold was promising over the phone. We brought our child in for a tour and all the children were locked in small rooms. My wife is going back to work but I will continue to stay at home until we find the right place. This was definitely not the right place for my family.


Shepherd's Fold Pre-School And Dc 3

Posted January 08, 2013
- a parent
Our son attended Shepherds Fold for about six months, beginning in the Toddler room then moving on to the Preschool class. From my perspective, the whole school in on auto-pilot, with a Director who is missing much of the time. Some of the teachers, particularly in the Preschool room, are also considered "management" and appear to spend more time covering for the Director than actually teaching class. Unfortunately this situation leads to a "survival of the fittest" mentality in the Preschool class, where too many kids and too few teachers is the norm. While I think the Pre-K class and teacher have it down pat, the rest is more daycare than preschool.

Shepherd's Fold Pre-School And Dc 5

Posted November 15, 2011
- a parent
My son has been enrolled for about a year now. Ive never had a problem at all. The staff is very professional, and always makes sure I am aware of what is going on with my son. I like the way they have their program set up so it is more of a school environment rather than just a daycare. He has learned so much being there. I couldn't ask for a better school for him. I definately plan on keeping him there until hes ready for kindergarten.

Shepherd's Fold Pre-School And Dc 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a parent
I rate this school 5 stars . I havent had one of my kis there for awhile so i was wondering how much each day! thanks patricia


Shepherd's Fold Pre-School And Dc 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
My children attended this day care full time for a year. They were aged 2 and 4 at the time of their enrollment. The staff is loving and everyone knew the (a year later) and she recognized them and made them feel special. I higly recommend this pre-school!

Shepherd's Fold Pre-School And Dc 0
no rating

Posted February 15, 2010
- a parent
Great School. I wish they offered k-8. I am very happy with this school and highly recommend it to parents looking for a faith based, safe and very warm and inviting school for your child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shepherd's Fold Pre-School And Dc
1111 North La Canada Drive, Green Valley, AZ  85614
(520) 625-6820
Last modified Shepherd's Fold Pre-School And Dc is a Private school that serves grade PK
Shepherd's Fold Pre-School And Dc Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top