Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Gilbert, AZ

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Goddard School 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
The Goddard School surpasses so many other preschools in so many ways Teachers with degrees. Daily Reports- Even pictures of your child during his time at school. They even have parent teacher conferences. Bathroom Access in each room and potty training assistance Healthy lunch option Snacks posted so you know what your child is having Class size Curriculum that is fun. Making learning fun is a talent and Goddard does it. Higher Standards. They must uphold to Goddard as well as State Standards Playground with grass, shade, and even a splash pad

Goddard School 4

Posted September 06, 2014
- a parent
Our son has attended the Goddard for almost a year and half. When he first started he was a bit delayed in his development and the school was very helpful and willing to allow his therapists come to the school to help our son reach his milestones. We are very appreciative for how well they cared for and treated our son.


Goddard School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
We love the teachers, staff and focus that this school puts on fun and interesting learning!

Goddard School 5

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
My husband and I did a lot of research when we chose the first school for our son. Goddard has been, hands down, the BEST decision we have ever made for our boys. When I had my first son, I couldn't imagine leaving him in the hands of "just anyone." At Goddard they are more than just a school or a center for children, they are family. Every cent spent there is worth it. It is absolutely priceless to be able to leave my child there and not have a worry in the world. I know he will be taken care of, loved, taught and given undivided attention if he needs it. The curriculum is outstanding. They have a mandarin teacher that comes in and spends an hour with the children. My son is 2 and he is learning mandarin! Incredible! I cannot say enough about Goddard, the staff and above all the owners. If you are deciding where to send your child...give Goddard a try. You will NOT be disappointed!

Goddard School 5

Posted March 13, 2013
- a parent
Enrolling my kids at The Goddard School is one of the best decisions I've made for my kids since becoming a parent. From day one the teachers and directors there were fantastic with the kids and with keeping us involved and informed. They feel like family to us. My almost 4 year old daughter has known some of her teachers there since she was only 6 months old! I'm still amazed at how much she has learned there through the curriculum. I'm pretty sure I wasn't able to do half the things she's doing now when I was her age! Putting your kids in daycare can be a really hard, stressful decision, but thankfully Goddard made it easy.


Goddard School 5

Posted August 02, 2012
- a parent
The Goddard School is wonderful! The owner/director, Penny, and Assistant Director, Tessa, are amazing and have treated us like family from day one.The school is clean, cheerful, organized, and in the 3 years my son attended the school and the 1 year that my daughter attended, every teacher has been wonderful. The school has an amazing curriculum for little ones with just the right balance of learning and play time - plus fun school activities on weekends such as a snow day where they cover half of the playground in snow for the kids (and parents!) to have fun in. We recently moved out of state and I actually cried knowing that we had to leave the school. During the years that my son attended the school the majority of his classmates remained the same with new faces coming in but not many leaving...which to me is a great sign that parents are happy with the school. We cant find a school where we live now that even comes close to Goddard for my smaller daughter to attend. However, my son excelled so much at Goddard that he has now been accepted to a private school for gifted students! We miss Goddard and highly recommend it!

Goddard School 5

Posted July 18, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school. We were looking for a day care for our daughter and once we found The Goddard School we had no doubt that it was going to be the perfect place for our daughter. She will start Kindergarten this year and she attended the Goddard School in Gilbert for 3 years. All the things I can say about it are good, not a single complaint. Teaching structure, teachers, environment, facility, everything was excellent!

Goddard School 5

Posted June 07, 2012
- a parent
This school has been amazing for my son and me. When we relocated back to the valley in 2011, I struggled to find the right place to put him in preschool since I had to begin working outside of the home after many years of being with him all day. I did my research and this was the only school that gave me a warm and inviting feel upon the tour. I am so glad I made the choice I did. This school has been amazing. The teachers and staff are amazing and truly care about the kids that attend the school. They give the kids not only a great education but lots of love, comfort, guidance, and discipline in a loving manner. My shy little boy turned into a social butterfly who loves school. He is now ready to tackle kindergarten this year thanks to all that he has learned at the Goddard School. Their summer program is great too and involves lots of fun things for the kids. I can't imagine my son being anywhere else. I would highly recommend this school!


Goddard School 5

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
This Goddard School has gone beyond our expectations of a great pre-school and Pre-Kindergarten Curriculum. Our son has been enrolled there since the day it opened and we have been happy and pleased since Day 1. The curriculum by far exceeds any of the other places that I researched. The owner, Penny, is truly invested in the children's success and has ALWAYS made time for any questions or feedback that I have wanted to share with her. I am thrilled that my shy, introverted little boy has grown into such a confident, smart and happy child ready to tackle a new elementary school!! I wish Goddard would go well into the elementary years. The staff is incredible and they have been such an important part of my son's life, for which I am forever grateful! I will definitely be sending my baby there in a couple of years!! Can't wait!

Goddard School 5

Posted January 25, 2011
- a parent
This Goddard School is truly the best of the best! My two children, ages 2 and 4 have been attending Goddard III for almost a year. I tried out another nearby less-expensive preschool before Goddard, but as the saying goes "you get what you pay for". At Goddard the higher tuition fees are well worth it, you get: 1) the same teachers with your kids every day, who rarely leave the school; 2) teachers who care for and love your children; 3) an organized educational program that brings your kids home telling you about the 20 things they learned that day; 4) meaningful activities and projects using quality materials; 5) parents who know and care about what is going on with their kids; 6) an on-site owner and education director who could not get any better; 7) a SCHOOL, not a daycare!! I was a stay at home mom for almost 4 years because I did not trust anyone else to take care of my kids. Goddard III has not only made it possible for me to go back to work, but has enriched my kids lives 10 times more than if they were just home with mom all day. As a friend of mine told me after she registered her daughter here: "Goddard III is the answer to everything"!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Goddard School
4080 East Germann Road, Gilbert, AZ  85297
Last modified Goddard School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Goddard School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top