Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Drop Of Heaven Pre-School 5

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
My boys having been under the care of Beth and her staff for the past 3 years with my oldest staying at Drop of Heaven for his kindergarten year and my youngest is about to head into kinder this upcoming school year. I have nothing but the most amazing things to say about Beth and the experience my boys have had while there. My youngest started there just before his 2nd birthday and my oldest just prior to his 4th. Academically, they are challenged and completely prepared for the next step in their learning experience. Above and beyond that, each and every child there is taught morals and guided respectfully to be well behaved children. It will be sad to leave but they will undoubtedly be back for school breaks or to stop by when possible as they will always miss Beth and everyone else there who have been nothing short of loving and exceptional! She pours her heart into her school and we are grateful for finding her when we did:)

Drop Of Heaven Pre-School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just graduated to kindergarten from Drop of Heaven and is doing great! She is reading at a 2nd grade level, doing math, and way ahead of her class! We love how well Drop of Heaven prepared her for continuing her education and she had so much fun, she didn't even know how much she was learning!


Drop Of Heaven Pre-School 5

Posted July 22, 2013
- a parent
My son started to attend Drop of Heaven Preschool when he was about 2 and stayed until Kindergarten. Ms. Beth and her assistants are wonderful, caring and devoted to their students. He learned early reading skills, coping skills, and had plenty of fun time while in their care. As an elementary school teacher her programs were well suited to the kids learning - and prepared them for their next big step! Elementary School! Our son still loves to stop by and visit - even though he is starting second grade. EXCELLENT school.

Drop Of Heaven Pre-School 5

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
We found everything we were looking for in one wonderful school. My son was two when we were referred to Drop of Heaven, and my daughter began attending as an infant. Beth Barden is a wonderful, caring, tender, and educated professional. The staff that Beth has had (since we began-no turnover) an impact on our children's lives as well. The teacher's goals are clear...my children are taught to be great people, and they are challenged academically. The children leave ready for school with a passion to learn, and a great foundation for any public or private education that they may attend. My children love going to school, love the enviroment and the teachers. There is room to explore, and manipulatives to learn from around every corner in her school. Both of my children new how to read at 3-4years old, and they have also learned to treat others the way you want to be treated. It is a great feeling...I have peace of mind about where my children are taught and loved under daily basis. I am very thankful to Mrs. Beth and her teachers.

Drop Of Heaven Pre-School 5

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
Drop of Heaven has exceeded my expectations. Having withdrawn my daughter from Tutor Time at 2.5, I was desperate to find an educational setting for daycare/preschool. My daughter is learning English, Spanish, and sign language. She can read on her own at 4.5 and reads me stories at night. She's doing math, and yes, even fractions. The teachers are wonderful and loving and Beth has created such a wonderful environment my daughter loves going to daily. She's learning so much!! The arts and crafts they do are creative. She's learning Piano too. I would recommend this school to anyone looking for a caring, educational, respectful environment that will set their child or children up for a successful future. I will be sad when my daughter has to enter 1st grade and leave Drop of Heaven. I couldn't be more thankful for Beth and her staff.


Drop Of Heaven Pre-School 5

Posted September 08, 2010
- a parent
This preschool is wonderful! The teachers are awesome with the kids and my daughter is learning so much! She loves to go to school! What a great environment to learn in!

Drop Of Heaven Pre-School 5

Posted July 23, 2010
- a parent
Beth is amazing. I took my first son there for pre-kindergarten and she taught him to read within months! My youngest son is now there and she is outstanding with children, she shows them that she loves them so much and has them take responsibility for all of their actions.

Drop Of Heaven Pre-School 0
no rating

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attended Drop Of Heaven Pre-School for a year until we moved out of state and had the sincere disappointment of leaving Miss Beth. Miss Beth provides outstanding education! She taught my daughter how to read, math, all the shapes/colors, Spanish & much more. I noticed a significant improvement within a month of her being at Drop of Heaven. And equal to her quality of education Miss Beth genuinely loves the children she cares for! My daughter attended 2 different major chain preschools prior and had a rough time being left everyday. As soon as she started going to Drop of Heaven she couldn't get into play fast enough. I knew that my daughter was safe, secure, loved and really learning everyday that she attended Drop of Heaven. Knowing this made my work days much less stressful worrying if my daughter was happy, I knew she was!


Drop Of Heaven Pre-School 0
no rating

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
If you are really looking for a quality education based preschool here it is. My son loves to go to school. He is happy and learns new things all the time. Miss Beth has taught my son how to read. He has been reading for the last six months and he just turned 4! The children do play and learn together. She has also helped me to be a better parent. Any issue I have faced she was there coaching me through it. Drop of Heaven is what you are looking for. Drop of Heaven!

Drop Of Heaven Pre-School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Ms Beth is truly a God sent woman! She & Kimberly Wallis who was my child's previous teacher both are very patient & loving people. Best & most unique of all they both teach children to be emotionally balanced. No other school teaches this & it is so very important! A happy child is not a whining, unhappy, mean, bullying or unpleasant child. They teach the children to be happy & not come unglued at every little thing. Too many people baby or nurture poor behavior in children that leads to way bigger problems later. She easily brings out the best behavior & children just love her!! They taught me as a parent & I truly feel blessed to have found this school! She teaches the children Spanish, reading, Phonics & many other skills!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Drop Of Heaven Pre-School
1155 N. Ash Street, Gilbert, AZ  85233
(602) 321-0111
Last modified Drop Of Heaven Pre-School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Drop Of Heaven Pre-School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top