Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Fountain Hills, AZ

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Creative Child Care 3

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
Nothing bad, the teachers genuinely care, but more than once I walked in to find a child being disciplined too harshly for their age. My daughter was not thriving academically or socially per se, and she kept repeating "good choice" or "bad choice" at our house, declaring one or the other for various situations. There is too much emphasis on molding their values and not enough on letting them just be 3 year olds. Additionally I was not happy that the teacher repeatedly asked my barely 3 y. o. to be more grown up and stop sucking her thumb. I feel that is my job as her parent. Maybe she wouldn't have sucked her thumb so much if she wasn't consumed with whether she was making a good choice or bad choice. She did much better at a different school and was smiling much more at pickup time. That said, I think the teachers hearts are in the right place.

Creative Child Care 5

Posted June 02, 2013
- a parent
Competent, caring staff. Clean, positive environment. My child has been attending for 1 1/2 years and LOVES it. Staff is supportive and encouraging. Curriculum is great. Lots of interesting and fun activities for the children. Parents are involved and supportive. Mrs Priya and her staff do an outstanding job. The staff seems to enjoy working there and it reflects on the children.


Creative Child Care 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
Creative child Care is the best Preschool in town. My child loves Ms. Priya. She is so caring and loving teacher. At Creative kids have fun and creative activities every day. Their curriculum is outstanding and age appropriate. The school is very neat and inviting. All staff members go out of their way to help kids and parents. We love Creative child care!

Creative Child Care 5

Posted December 17, 2012
- a parent
I am very pleased with Creative Child Care Preschool. Excellent environment , age appropriate lessons and very clean school. Staff is very loving and caring. Creative will always be my first choice.

Creative Child Care 5

Posted October 04, 2012
- a community member
I am an experienced Kdg. and Preschool teacher. I am so absolutely thrilled that my 3 1/2 yr. old grandson is going here! After coming from the worst place in the world, I just held my breath! Ms. Pria and the GREAT teachers here run a warm, loving place with lots of learning going on. Clean, organized, you can just feel the quality. Lots of age-appropriate manipulatives, math and reading readiness activities, and teaching life concepts of responsibility, mutual respect, Pledge of Alliegance. No space to tell you all the wonderful things happening here, but I can assure you that you won't regret your decision to send your child here. Thank you to Ms. Pria and the staff for ALL that you do for the kids!


Creative Child Care 5

Posted August 05, 2011
- a parent
Not only did Creative Child Care meet my expectations for care and teaching for my children, they far exceeded them. It is apparent from the start that Ms. Donna (Slowik) takes a personal interest in your child and their specific needs. All three of my sons blossomed while attending CCC not only in their social skills but also with speech, writing and effectively communicating their feelings and needs. Each one looked forward to going to school each day which gave my husband and I reassurance that CCC was assisting in building a stable foundation for our children. Thank you Ms. Donna and the rest of the CCC staff who taught, cared for and loved our boys throughout their preschool years! There is no other place to consider when choosing a preschool for your child - Creative Child Care is #1!

Creative Child Care 5

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
both of my children went to this pre-school for three years each. The staff is very caring. Donna gives great input into their education and they start the students on a program that they can build on throughout their educational life. We had a great experience.

Creative Child Care 0
no rating

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
Creative Childcare has been fantastic for my daughter. She started CC when she turned 3 and has loved every day. The teachers are the best!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creative Child Care
17150 Amhurst Drive, Fountain Hills, AZ  85268
Last modified Creative Child Care is a Private school that serves grade PK
Creative Child Care Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top