Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valley Learning Center & Cc #1007 3

Posted December 21, 2013
- a parent
In the beginning the office staff seemed nice. My children's belongings were lost or taken on an every other day basis. When asked what was going on. I was told that if a one year old leaves their belongings outside then they are not brought in. I have been lied to by staff more than once. There is no curriculum. They can do so much better.

Valley Learning Center & Cc #1007 1

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
I have taken my child there for 2.5 years. The place has gone downhill on so many levels. When I first started here there they seemed very concerned with class sizes and willing to turn away children if their class size was too large. Now when I drop my child off I counted upwards of 19+ children in a classroom of 3-4 year olds with 2 teachers present. About a year ago a teacher was fired for spanking the children and we were never notified of the reason after asking the Director but another teacher THANKFULLY let us know. Recently, there has been another situation where my child's teacher was let go. I called concerned trying to find out why and what happened. I was not given a straight response or reasoning. It seems very shady and odd that teachers are constantly being changed out. The teacher that currently has my child doesn't even know her name and has to ask when I pick her up. The front desk staff is always swamped or running around and have no idea who is coming or going. This place is a nightmare and I cannot wait to get my child into an educational environment. I ask my child everyday what they learned and it is never impressive.


Valley Learning Center & Cc #1007 1

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
My daughter went to this school from age 16 months until 2 1/2 yrs old. We were pleased with the school until they started having very high teacher turnover, a new director was assigned who was given less money to operate with and the school went downhill. When I picked up my daughter the room would be so noisy that she couldn't hear me yelling her name! She was drained at the end of the day and cranky. We moved to a montessori school nearby that was actually a little less money and far superior. I recommend to a parent to check out a Montessori program at Adobe Montessori or Ahwatukee Montessori before enrolling their preschool age child.

Valley Learning Center & Cc #1007 5

Posted January 05, 2009
- a parent
My son has been at VCC since he was 18 months old. He has continued to thrive with the help of VCC. The staff and the teachers are phenomenal.

Valley Learning Center & Cc #1007 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
My child went here for a little over a year till we had to move up north. Loved it!!! The helpers and teachers and staff were amazing!! They helped when my daughter had a broken leg and were always in good spirits!! We miss this place dearly... the teaching and curriculum approach they use is top notch!! Highly recommend them!!


Valley Learning Center & Cc #1007 4

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
My son started 5 months ago and I feel he's been learning and interacting so much since day one. The staff/ and teachers are all friendly and down to earth. My son is 15 months and gets great care at this center.

Valley Learning Center & Cc #1007 5

Posted March 11, 2007
- a parent
My daughters both attended Valley Childcare and loved it. My oldest started in the baby room with Miss Mary and Miss Juanita and went all the way through kindergarten. All teachers were awesome and Miss Nancy the director was the best I've ever dealt with.

Valley Learning Center & Cc #1007 4

Posted January 10, 2007
- a parent
Toddler Class 2 Teachers Rock!


Valley Learning Center & Cc #1007 3

Posted April 24, 2006
- a parent
My son has attended for over 2 years (he's 2 1/2). I have seen each of his 5 rooms go through teacher turnover. This is disruptive and not fair to the full timers.

Valley Learning Center & Cc #1007 4

Posted September 24, 2004
- a parent
Infant room morning teachers were great!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley Learning Center & Cc #1007
3700 West Ray Road, Chandler, AZ  85226
(480) 786-4400
Last modified Valley Learning Center & Cc #1007 is a Private school that serves grade PK
Valley Learning Center & Cc #1007 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top