Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Adobe Montessori School 4

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
This is a very good preschool; My kid loves to go here. Teachers are good; they take time to answer questions

Adobe Montessori School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
I have been so impressed with Adobe Montessori School. My son is 3 years old and is completing his second year. I am amazed at how he has developed intellectually as well as socially in this short time. He loves going to school and comes home telling me all that he has learned, his newest being the name of all 50 states! His communication skills have improved as well as his ability to perform tasks independently. The teachers are wonderful and always willing to answer any questions I have regarding his progress. I highly recommend Adobe Montessori School!


Adobe Montessori School 1

Posted May 10, 2013
- a parent
Everything but teaching. Mychild is going there for 3 years. I have mixed reviews about the school. Teacher and staff is loving. But there is no teaching of either Math or reading or writing, not even 10 mins per week. They do not even teach student on what he or she is good at. My daughter likes to color and she brings in ton of coloring pages at home, all full of scribbles. Teacher never showed how to color properly. Students are left to do whatever they want. I am not happy with this school at all.

Adobe Montessori School 4

Posted November 09, 2011
- a parent
I am extremely thankful I found Adobe Montessori! My daughter has blossomed from being extremely shy and clingy to a confident and independent little girl. My daughter's teacher has been amazing and has nurtured and guided my daughter for the past two years.

Adobe Montessori School 5

Posted September 07, 2010
- a parent
Both of my sons attend Adobe Montessori. I have seen them learn and grow from the caring but challenging environment. This school is the best kept secret in AZ.


Adobe Montessori School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
We love this school, my first son began reading at age of 5. My second son began writing his name, and spelling it at age 3. THe staff is wonderful, solid professional women who truly love their job! I highly recommend Adobe!

Adobe Montessori School 5

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
My child just started at Adobe. She went right into the program excited and wants to go every day. The transition from her previous school was smooth and the staff has been very kind and supportive of the family. I am finding they believe we are in partnership and this is very refreshing. I am so thankful to have found Adobe Montessori.

Adobe Montessori School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
My child has been attending Adobe for 2 years now. He is very independent, curious, and loves learning new things. The teachers have been very patient with him, answering all his questions, and re-directing his focus, as needed, in a positive, loving manner. The school has parent education nights, and the one on positive discipline was awesome! Our child gets a consistent routine, but knows he is safe to explore as much as he likes. We really love this school!


Adobe Montessori School 5

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
I wasn't sure how my child would do in a montessori environment and after 2 years there I'm still not sure what to think. My child isn't taking a lot of initiative and in a self-directed program like Montessori it depends on their desire to learn. I do love the staff as others have mentioned but I am concerned that the high teacher/student ratios prevents my child from getting enough attention and direction that they need. I'm also concerned that my child doesn't like going to school and argues with me about it most mornings.

Adobe Montessori School 5

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
My son was having difficulty in a different type of preschool...this school had a tremendous amount of patience with him and have shown him nothing but love since he started there. They are fabulous!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adobe Montessori School
6400 West Del Rio Street, Chandler, AZ  85226
(480) 899-2980
Last modified Adobe Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Adobe Montessori School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top