Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Unitarian Universalist Ecc 5

Posted March 18, 2013
- a parent
As we finish up our third year at this preschool, I love it more than ever. It is more than a place to drop off your child - it is a place to learn from the knowledgeable teachers and other parents how to interact with your child and how to guide your child into becoming a lifelong learner who respects himself and others. I am so grateful that I found this community and have become great friends with parents and teachers. I also feel my child is being very well prepared to enter kindergarten next year. The play- based activities the children engage in have a purpose, and I am excited to see my child learning so much, and more importantly, being excited to learn.

Unitarian Universalist Ecc 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a teacher
UUEEC is, at the core, the same preschool it's been for 50 years. A loving, supportive and high-quality educational environment for children and their parents. The school is a small community of children and their families, teachers, and support staff. It functions as well as it does (and has for so long) because communication between parents and staff is open and encouraged. All of the lead teachers have either degrees in education, or 15+ years teaching at the preschool. They are as qualified, if not more so, as they have ever been.


Unitarian Universalist Ecc 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a teacher
We appreciate and depend on parent participation and feedback to make our preschool great. There are lots of opportunities for parents to get involved to influence the nature of our activities. We have well qualified teachers and assistants actively engaged in expanding their knowledge and skills and who care passionately about our children.

Unitarian Universalist Ecc 5

Posted February 19, 2013
- a parent
We love this preschool! My daughter went through the program and my son is currently enrolled in the 3's class. While there had been a lot of changes the past few years, things seem back on track and the preschool now has a great director that embraces the philosophy of the preschool as well as the strong parent involvement. My husband and I have learned so much about parenting as a result of this school and we are very thankful to have found it.

Unitarian Universalist Ecc 1

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
This school has changed. It is not what it use to be. I have had one child go through the program. My second child is currently in the program. Last year, the program almost collapsed. They couldn't attract students and two teachers left. Some moms saved the program. But it has become a glorified daycare with unqualified teachers.


Unitarian Universalist Ecc 5

Posted April 04, 2012
- a parent
I am so happy that I found this preschool. I was a bit apprehensive about sending my 2yo off to school and wanted to make sure I was making the right choice. After visiting UUEEC, my decision was made. My daughter loved all the different activities: painting, sand play, puzzles, riding trikes, music, play dough, etc. However, what I was most impressed with was how the teachers interacted with the children. They have a special ability for communicating with the kids, promoting self confidence, socialization, and problem solving skills. UUEEC is not just a wonderful community for the children, but also for the parents. I have developed wonderful friendships and have learned so much that has helped me become a better mom. My daughter is enrolled in the pre-k class for next year and my son (who thinks he is currently in the 3's class) will be in the 2's class.

Unitarian Universalist Ecc 5

Posted April 02, 2012
- a parent
I could not be happier with this preschool. My first child is going to graduate to kindergarten this year and my second will be in the 3's class next year. The teachers are outstanding. After researching so many other preschools the thing about this preschool that makes it stand out is the community and the parent education. As a first time parent not only was I not ready to send my child off to school and not be part of it but there was so much I didn't know. Since this school is a co-op I was able to carry through with what my son learned at school and reinforce it at home. I learned so much from the expert teachers. In addition, I have formed close bonds to the other co-oping parents. I can't think of a better way to model a sense of community to my children than to actually live it. The school offers a developmentally appropriate curriculum and allows children to learn through play. I could go on and on about this school and it's community!

Unitarian Universalist Ecc 1

Posted January 05, 2011
- a parent
This school has been one of the best in the valley for many years. Unfortunately, at the beginning of the school year, the church decided to take it over for some reason. Things are just not the same. Money, money, money issues. Teachers leaving. Lots of unknown. Church wants to stress their religion. Not good. I am sad as I have had two children go through this program. We stayed this year because there was not time to find another school. Even my child feels the stress.


Unitarian Universalist Ecc 5

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
I sent two children through the UUEEC... the school gave my children exactly what they needed and it provided a close community for out entire family. My children were able to explore and grow socially in an environment that they quickly found safe & comfortable. Teachers provide structure, rules and consequences in a warm and nurturing way. I highly recommend this school.

Unitarian Universalist Ecc 5

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
We feel really lucky to have found this school for our oldest, and look forward to his younger brother starting in the 2's this year! I was impressed by how open and free it is, and yet because of the high adult to child ratio how there is no chaos. Kids just get to learn, explore, and interact with each other in a safe, calm, supportive environment. UUEEC is a real treasure, I wish there were more places like it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Unitarian Universalist Ecc
East Lincoln Avenue, Buckeye, AZ  85326
Last modified Unitarian Universalist Ecc is a Private school that serves grade PK
Unitarian Universalist Ecc Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top