Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Pelham, AL
Students enrolled: 145
 

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

15 reviews of this school


Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted February 16, 2015
- a parent
My two year old twins have been attending Shepherd's promise since they were 4 months old and we couldn't be happier. The teachers are absolutely amazing, the director is wonderful, and the twins love going to school! The facility is very clean and such a great environment for learning. There is not one thing i can say that is negative about this school. I would not have my children anywhere else. Melisa Jordan

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
We started at Shepherd's Promise almost a year ago. I have 3 year old twins. My husband and I have not had one complaint with the school since they started. The kids love it there. They even ask on Saturday's if they can go to school. It is amazing how much my kids have learned. I have a friend who is a vice-principle at a elementary school and comments often on how much they already know. The doctor was even surprised when he said something about the right hand and they held up their right hand. My kids love to tell me what they did at school that day and what they learned. I love that my kids can participate in things like InTune Kids to learn more about music, ballet, and a sports program. My husband and I also appreciate that they offer a free parents night out once a month, so we can spend some time together without having to pay a babysitter or ask a favor of a friend. The staff are wonderful people and I am happy that we can go to work with peace knowing that our kids are being loved, learning new things and having fun.


Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
Me and my husband were happy when we found Shepherds Promise. Its Christian based, organized and clean. I have twins and they come home happy and worn out everyday. I feel like they have learned a lot already! I would highly recommend this place for your little ones. All the teachers are so nice and care!

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
One word. Amazing! This school will exceed all your expectations. The facility, staff, and care for your child is outstanding. My son has been at Shepherd's Promise for 3 years and we would go another 3 years if we could. He has become such an amazing little boy and I know SP is a big part of that. He has learned so much, academically and behaviorally. The school provides so many fun activities. Michael can't wait to look at the calender they put out each month to see what activities they will be having. One of his favorites is the Halloween party they have every year and so many other fun events. Also, they offer great extracurricular classes such as music and dance classes. Last year we had a snow storm and a lot of kids had to spend the night at school. My son didn't because he was out for his birthday but if he had to I would trust them 100% to keep him overnight. The building is safe and clean and the classrooms have so much for them to do. SP provides a fun and stable environment for my son and I am so blessed he has that security to fall back on. This school is truly amazing.

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted February 10, 2015
- a parent
My son is 2 years old and attends Shepherd's Promise. I am amazed at the academic program. He knows his shapes, colors, numbers (1-20), and is learning to recognize the alphabet. In addition to the academic program, Shepherd's Promise has a wonderful playground with lots of swings, tricycles, playhouses, balls, etc. They take the children outside to play on a daily basis (weather permitting). Its nice to know my son is in such a great school and is learning daily as well as enjoying himself with all the activities that they offer.


Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
I enrolled my son at Shepherd s Promise when he turned one and he is now in pre-K. I have loved his teachers in all his classrooms and the directors. They are always willing to talk through any issues and I know they truly love working with children. They have a great security system, with the fingerprint ID and a sign-in/out sheet. They are also very organized and the cost is reasonable. I also love the learning activities! I am amazed at how much my son has learned. I know he will be completely ready for kindergarten. Shepherd's Promise offers lots of extra activities too, like snowcone truck in the summer or designating days as Superhero day or pajama day (my son's favorites). This keeps the kids looking forward to each day. And I love the artwork they make for moms and dads, and activities like Star Student each week, a different child. Their classmates get to learn about each other that way. I know that I made the right choice putting my child in daycare/pre-K because my son's social skills are amazing. Everywhere we go, to a park or whatever, he makes friends. I thank daycare for that.

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a parent
My school is Shepherd's Promise Child Care in Pelham, AL. My children were with another daycare center in Shelby County, which was closing, which prompted our move to Shepherd s Promise. Because my kids had only been with one daycare center previously, I was quite anxious about a transition. The Director, Mrs. Tammi was instrumental in calming my fears by allowing me to meet the teachers, showing me around the facility and answering my questions and concerns. The teachers in 3K & in 4K here have really worked to bring my daughter out of her shell and encouraged her to make new friends and to participate in class, which I really appreciate. I was surprised at how early the curriculum included learning the alphabet, shapes, and colors, which my 2 y/o son really latched on to! I especially enjoy the little extras for parents like the complimentary coffee and a breakfast item for parents as they drop-off their little ones in the morning. These little extras really show how much Shepherd s Promise wants to not only take care of your children, but also the entire family.

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted July 18, 2014
- a parent
Before making the switch to Shepard s Promise we had been sending our son to a local private school. We were not seeing any signs of development further than what we worked with him on at home. When I had talked to people about local day schools that not only provide care and curriculum but safety, many people pointed me to Shepard s Promise. I knew instantly when I walked past the younger class room of babies clapping and saying prayer before lunch this was where we were meant to be. After viewing the room my son would be in and meeting the teachers I had such peace and comfort that my son was going to be loved on and learn so much! He is turning 2 on Saturday and already knows his alphabet visually, numbers, songs he sings to us often and how to use his manners. The teachers always keep me informed on any thing that concerns them or things they know would make my day to hear about. I know they genuinely care for my son not only as a student but as a person who needs a good foundation to set the way for his future. I have full trust in the Staff of Shepard s Promise and feel such joy knowing that he has a place to go each day where he will thrive and do well.


Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted July 17, 2014
- a parent
Shepherd's Promise has been such a blessing to us from day one. All of the teachers and staff are genuinely caring and loving with the children. It is easy to tell that they love their jobs and want the best for each individual child. And my daughter comes home from school each day with a smile on her face, always wanting to go back. My husband and I knew from our first visit there that this was the place for our daughter. We visited several other daycares/preschools and they just did not compare. When we walked out after our first visit, my daughter said, 'That's where I wanna go!'. She is starting kindergarten next month, and she keeps asking us if she can come back and see her teachers and friends. I highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a loving and family-like atmosphere for their child!

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
Finding a reliable and loving daycare facility is not the easiest task, especially when you are new parents and are clueless about what to look for in a daycare. Upon our first tour of Shepherd s Promise, we knew we had found the right place for us and our son. The early child development and curriculum that the center uses was very important to us and we have not been disappointed! We now have two children at Shepherd's Promise and could not be happier! They are so loved! My oldest comes home every day with art projects, and surprises me almost daily with the new things he has learned. He loves going to school every day, which makes me a happy parent!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc.
2975 Pelham Pkwy, Pelham, AL  35124
(205) 620-1700
Last modified Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. is a Private school that serves grade PK
Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top