Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
I enrolled my son at Shepherd s Promise when he turned one and he is now in pre-K. I have loved his teachers in all his classrooms and the directors. They are always willing to talk through any issues and I know they truly love working with children. They have a great security system, with the fingerprint ID and a sign-in/out sheet. They are also very organized and the cost is reasonable. I also love the learning activities! I am amazed at how much my son has learned. I know he will be completely ready for kindergarten. Shepherd's Promise offers lots of extra activities too, like snowcone truck in the summer or designating days as Superhero day or pajama day (my son's favorites). This keeps the kids looking forward to each day. And I love the artwork they make for moms and dads, and activities like Star Student each week, a different child. Their classmates get to learn about each other that way. I know that I made the right choice putting my child in daycare/pre-K because my son's social skills are amazing. Everywhere we go, to a park or whatever, he makes friends. I thank daycare for that.

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a parent
My school is Shepherd's Promise Child Care in Pelham, AL. My children were with another daycare center in Shelby County, which was closing, which prompted our move to Shepherd s Promise. Because my kids had only been with one daycare center previously, I was quite anxious about a transition. The Director, Mrs. Tammi was instrumental in calming my fears by allowing me to meet the teachers, showing me around the facility and answering my questions and concerns. The teachers in 3K & in 4K here have really worked to bring my daughter out of her shell and encouraged her to make new friends and to participate in class, which I really appreciate. I was surprised at how early the curriculum included learning the alphabet, shapes, and colors, which my 2 y/o son really latched on to! I especially enjoy the little extras for parents like the complimentary coffee and a breakfast item for parents as they drop-off their little ones in the morning. These little extras really show how much Shepherd s Promise wants to not only take care of your children, but also the entire family.


Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted July 18, 2014
- a parent
Before making the switch to Shepard s Promise we had been sending our son to a local private school. We were not seeing any signs of development further than what we worked with him on at home. When I had talked to people about local day schools that not only provide care and curriculum but safety, many people pointed me to Shepard s Promise. I knew instantly when I walked past the younger class room of babies clapping and saying prayer before lunch this was where we were meant to be. After viewing the room my son would be in and meeting the teachers I had such peace and comfort that my son was going to be loved on and learn so much! He is turning 2 on Saturday and already knows his alphabet visually, numbers, songs he sings to us often and how to use his manners. The teachers always keep me informed on any thing that concerns them or things they know would make my day to hear about. I know they genuinely care for my son not only as a student but as a person who needs a good foundation to set the way for his future. I have full trust in the Staff of Shepard s Promise and feel such joy knowing that he has a place to go each day where he will thrive and do well.

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted July 17, 2014
- a parent
Shepherd's Promise has been such a blessing to us from day one. All of the teachers and staff are genuinely caring and loving with the children. It is easy to tell that they love their jobs and want the best for each individual child. And my daughter comes home from school each day with a smile on her face, always wanting to go back. My husband and I knew from our first visit there that this was the place for our daughter. We visited several other daycares/preschools and they just did not compare. When we walked out after our first visit, my daughter said, 'That's where I wanna go!'. She is starting kindergarten next month, and she keeps asking us if she can come back and see her teachers and friends. I highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a loving and family-like atmosphere for their child!

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
Finding a reliable and loving daycare facility is not the easiest task, especially when you are new parents and are clueless about what to look for in a daycare. Upon our first tour of Shepherd s Promise, we knew we had found the right place for us and our son. The early child development and curriculum that the center uses was very important to us and we have not been disappointed! We now have two children at Shepherd's Promise and could not be happier! They are so loved! My oldest comes home every day with art projects, and surprises me almost daily with the new things he has learned. He loves going to school every day, which makes me a happy parent!


Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Is a great school. The staff is very caring and attentive to our children. They show them much love. They promote early child development by having a curriculum that starts at infancy. Our children are constantly bringing home class work and projects. Shepherd's Promise also promotes and develops a healthy self-esteem with activities like Star Student of the Week...the student is featured for the entire week. They even think about the parents by having Parent's Night Out.

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
I have never been happier with the amount of attention and love that the teachers at Shepherd's Promise have given to my children. They shower them with love and God's word and I look forward every day to picking them up to see what they have learned. I also am impressed with their menu's and how healthy they are. They also encourage active play outside, which is a bonus! They have a wonderful, clean facility and I feel very safe knowing my children are taken care of while I am at work. I highly recommend this daycare! Megan Boullion

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
Our 9-Month old son has been at Shepard's Promise since he was right about 4-months old. As a Mom, its was a tremendous pain to have to leave by newborn baby and go to work, especially having just spent everyday with him for the last 4-months. We checked out Shepard's Promise based on recommendation from close friends whose son had grown up in Shepard's Promise, from infant, until he left for Kindergarten. My anxiety disappeared very shortly after watching my baby get the care I prayed we would find. I am at peace knowing my baby is in the loving care of the girls at Shepard's Promise.


Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
My husband and I have been bringing our child to Shepheard's Promise since he was 6 weeks old, he is now 4 years old. We would never think of going anywhere else. Every teacher and Director knows our names and faces and most importantly they know my son. And they dont just know his face and name, they know his likes and dislikes and they know whats going on in his life outside of school. Shepheard's Promise is now where we take our 5 month old son. The care he gets is so much better than anywhere else I could take him. Our kids are comfortable there, and so are we. Shepherd's Promise inst just a daycare for us, its our second home.The teachers are well educated and they actually teach! He is learning in depth I didn't expect for him to learn until Kindergarten. He's learning Spanish, history of holidays and he can count higher than I ever expected. Everyday I learn more from him, and he's so excited to share what he's learned.

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted July 03, 2013
- a parent
WHEN I WAS LOOKING FOR A DAY CARE FOR MY SON I WATCHED HOW THE TEACHERS TREATED THE OTHER CHILDREN. I KNEW THEY WOULD BE GREAT WITH MY CHILD WHILE I WAS THERE. I LIKE THE ATTENTION EACH CHILD RECIEVES FROM THE TEACHERS AS WELL AS THE OFFICE STAFF. I ALSO LIKE THE FACT THAT MY CHILD COMES HOME EACH DAY AND HAS BEEN WELL TAKEN CARE OF AND HAS LEARNED SOMETHING NEW. I KNOW THERE IS ALWAYS ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT WITH EVERYBODY SO THE ONLY THING I CAN THINK OF IS MOVING TO A LARGER FACILITY SO THAT THEY CAN ACCEPT MORE CHILDREN.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc.
2975 Pelham Pkwy, Pelham, AL  35124
(205) 620-1700
Last modified Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. is a Private school that serves grade PK
Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top