Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Pelham, AL
Students enrolled: 145
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc.
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
Yes. The school stands by its motto which is for amazing kids. Our son is doing something new everyday which amazes us!

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc.
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
Very effective. The teachers are very knowledgeable about what they are doing and very proactive in making sure parents and students alike are satisfied.


Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc.
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
My son is only 11 months old so he doesn't have any homework. :-) Later on, he will.

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc.
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely! The way the teachers show a caring attitude towards our son is simply amazing. They are truly concern about his well-being.

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc.
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely! The teachers spoil the kids but are stern with them which is good thing!


Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
Shepherd's promise is such an amazing place for our son. My husband and I are so satisfied with how awesome the teachers and staff are. Everyone is so friendly. I love how affordable the school is and how convenient the location is from our home. I know our son is in great hands just because of how he smiles when he sees his morning and afternoon teachers. I could not see ourselves putting our son in another daycare. The amount of love the teachers show our son is overwhelming with joy. They have become our second family. Furthermore, the fact that the daycare is centered around Christian belief was a plus for us. I know our son will grow and learn from this place for years to come.

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc.
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
Yes. They want the students to succeed and want the parents to be satisfied with all that they do.

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted February 16, 2015
- a parent
My two year old twins have been attending Shepherd's promise since they were 4 months old and we couldn't be happier. The teachers are absolutely amazing, the director is wonderful, and the twins love going to school! The facility is very clean and such a great environment for learning. There is not one thing i can say that is negative about this school. I would not have my children anywhere else. Melisa Jordan


Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
We started at Shepherd's Promise almost a year ago. I have 3 year old twins. My husband and I have not had one complaint with the school since they started. The kids love it there. They even ask on Saturday's if they can go to school. It is amazing how much my kids have learned. I have a friend who is a vice-principle at a elementary school and comments often on how much they already know. The doctor was even surprised when he said something about the right hand and they held up their right hand. My kids love to tell me what they did at school that day and what they learned. I love that my kids can participate in things like InTune Kids to learn more about music, ballet, and a sports program. My husband and I also appreciate that they offer a free parents night out once a month, so we can spend some time together without having to pay a babysitter or ask a favor of a friend. The staff are wonderful people and I am happy that we can go to work with peace knowing that our kids are being loved, learning new things and having fun.

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
Me and my husband were happy when we found Shepherds Promise. Its Christian based, organized and clean. I have twins and they come home happy and worn out everyday. I feel like they have learned a lot already! I would highly recommend this place for your little ones. All the teachers are so nice and care!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc.
2975 Pelham Pkwy, Pelham, AL  35124
(205) 620-1700
Last modified Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. is a Private school that serves grade PK
Shepherd's Promise Child Care, Inc. Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top