Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chase Learning Center & Day Care 5

Posted February 19, 2014
- a parent
My child went from six weeks - 5k and I've never regretted it. This is not a chain daycare, it is our second family. My child learned more than I thought possible, not just curriculum but about God's love. One of many great memories was in 3k, we were out and saw a rainbow and he said "look that's God's promise!" I've read some of the other complaint reviews and the only thing I can think is they must not have been very involved and willing to communicate. I have always been able to talk about any concerns w/ teachers, directors, even the owners (who are there almost everyday). There was time in 2k when they lost an afternoon teacher and my child had to be bumped but it was always to the adjoining room or the class across (which are ALL 2k). I asked Mrs. Lorrie about it and she explained the situation and in few weeks we had a great afternoon teacher, reassuring me they don't just put an anyone with the kids. As for the sick policy it's simple, don't bring your kid in sick! If they end up sick, they call you to pick up immediately and your child can't return until they're at least 24hrs symptom free or have a dr note. Best advice, stop by for a tour anytime and see for yourself.

Chase Learning Center & Day Care 3

Posted November 02, 2013
- a community member
In general this place is just an average daycare, there is a lack of communication. This center needs leadership. I recommend checking out other daycare's in the area, before coming here. Not only could you get more for your money somewhere else, you can also get friendlier staff members. Th sick policy needs a lot of work. Children are constantly being bumped from room to room. I don't want my baby getting bumped to a another class every day. It seems like they can't keep enough staff on hand to prevent this in the afternoons. Please, do research before taking a tour here. On the outside looking in it's an average daycare, on the inside it really needs improvement from the staff.


Chase Learning Center & Day Care 5

Posted December 16, 2012
- a community member
I am a former student of Chase Learning Center. I loved every minute of my time there, and the wonderful teachers who helped raised me, many of whom are still there. I am now in college and come back whenever I can to visit with the owners, staff, and children, who so quickly became my second family. The daycare is always clean, bright and happy. The inside playground is painted with beautiful murals, as well as the hallways leading to more classrooms. The teachers instill Christian values in the children, and each child prays before each meal eaten at the daycare, and all of the meals are prepared by the resident Chef, who makes sure that the meals are healthy and tasty for the children! The daycare features three buildings, all separated by age: an infant center, preschool center, and state-of-the-art youth center. This daycare is everything you could ask for your child, and more. I loved every minute of my time there, and many times wish I could enjoy it as a student once again. Stop by and visit, the staff is warm and welcoming, and is always glad to give you a tour of the facility!

Chase Learning Center & Day Care 2

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
It was very disappointing to learn it was okay with the director for 3 years olds not to get assitance with tolieting/hygiene once they were out of diapers. I arrived one day to find feces on my childs hands...ick! The sick policy was laxed. I actually had a teacher tell me to add tylenol to my childs bottle to keep his fever from spiking so he could stay there while sick. It was hard to listen to the director tell me how much they love children, but ignore basic needs. The teachers are generally nice and do the best they can, but overall the center lacks leadership and discipline. There are much better options for a comparable price...do your research before investing in this facility!

Chase Learning Center & Day Care 5

Posted October 09, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been at CLC since she was 6 weeks old - and prior to that, my niece was as well. We love CLC and couldn't be happier with the care, learning, development, love and Christian theme and environment of this center! It's not the cheapest place on that block, but is that what you really want for your child!?!?! We have been so pleased with CLC that we decided to send our daughter there 1 more year and take advantage of their Shelby County recognized kindergarten program. I have never been dissappointed here.


Chase Learning Center & Day Care 3

Posted July 31, 2012
- a parent
My child is at chase and so far she is happy, but there are a couple things that I DO NOT love. They are poor communicators. If or when they do relay information it seems to be very last minute. The other thing I am not a fan of is they are not friendly if you have any questions for them. For the most part my child seems to be happy there so I guess I shouldn't worry to much on how they treat the parents. I will say that I am happy with how I have seen my daughter is treated but with paying as much as they charge it would be nice for them to have better attitudes towards the parents. All in all I feel like my child is safe there but there is more to be desired.

Chase Learning Center & Day Care 5

Posted February 20, 2012
- a parent
My children attended Chase Learning Center and I will forever be grateful for the beautiful way they taught God's love. Both of my kids have gone on to do incredible things as young adults and go to visit CLC every chance they get. As a community we are blessed to have early childhood education like this so close and affordable. Many of the children return to work there as they finish college and become educators themselves. That tells me they loved being there and still want to be apart. May God Bless them as they continue to give our children a great place to belong.

Chase Learning Center & Day Care 5

Posted February 14, 2012
- a parent
You won't find a better preschool with such a reasonable tuition. We've been very pleased with how our son has been treated, but we don't have overbearing or coddling parenting styles (like it appears some reviewers on this website are).


Chase Learning Center & Day Care 5

Posted January 14, 2011
- a parent
I have three kids currently at Chase. Two in 4K, one in 3K and they have all been there since they were 6 weeks old. I would not change a thing about it! We love it, we love the teachers, the owners, everyone there has always treated our kids as their own and showed nothing but respect to us as owners. As far as the doom and gloom comments. The inside gym is hand painted in bright colors with different scenes. The playground is great, there is one for the smaller kids, one for the bigger kids and an indoor gym and playground. My kids love it, we as parents love it.

Chase Learning Center & Day Care 5

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
My child has been attending Chase since he was 3 months old. I completely disagree with ever bad comment about Chase. My child is now in the 4k program at Chase. I can not praise this center or the director enough. If you just want your child to play and learn the basics then take them somewhere else. If you want warm hearted, friendly, caring angels of God to teach your child more than colors, shapes and numbers then go to Chase. At Chase they will learn positive morals, values and a higher educational program. The centers are extremely clean and bright. The staff and director are very friendly. Chase has a very structured program ran by a Christian director and staff. My child started taking computer class at Chase in 3k. Somethings he is learning in 4k, US presidents, counting by 10s, counting to 100, and reading 2-3 word sentences.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chase Learning Center & Day Care
330 Canyon Park Drive, Pelham, AL  35124
(205) 620-1616
Last modified Chase Learning Center & Day Care is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Chase Learning Center & Day Care Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top