Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Mobile, AL
Students enrolled: 80
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Weinacker's Montessori School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended Weinacker's since she was 18 months, and she is now four. Everyday I am impressed by the information she retains. The staff and teachers are extremely kind and helpful. I recommend Weinacker's to all the parents who are looking for outstanding education for their children. You will not be disappointed.

Weinacker's Montessori School 5

Posted June 21, 2013
- a parent
My children attend the new University location. I absolutely love this school and am amazed at how much my son has learned in the last year. The staff is incredible and the school is clean and organized. I would most definitely recommend Weinacker's Montessori to everyone!


Weinacker's Montessori School 5

Posted June 21, 2013
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. Our youngest started when he was 18 months old and our oldest attends the summer program. I am constantly amazed by what my son has learned and continues to learn on a daily basis. The lesson plans are so thorough and creative, the teachers and staff are exactly who you'd want your kids to be with if they can't be with you. We are a military family and we feel blessed to have found Weinackers!!!! Everything about it is fantastic.

Weinacker's Montessori School 5

Posted June 21, 2013
- a parent
I am in the military and my sons both attend the Hillcrest location. It's great to have found a place that both cares for and encourages my children to be the best they can be. The school caters to the needs of each individual child in such a way that makes them feel not only special but independent as well. We are grateful to have found Weinackers. It is truly an excellent place to send your children!

Weinacker's Montessori School 5

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended the Weinacker's Montessori School in Daphne since she was two and a half and I could not be happier. Her teachers are absolutely wonderful and not only educate my daughter, but love and nurture her. She has so much confidence and is so independent and I believe it's because of WMS. Her lead teacher is bilingual and now, at four years old, my daughter speaks English, some Spanish and some sign language. She knows all of her letter sounds, is adding numbers, and can read small words. It's truly amazing. There was a change in directorship fairly recently and I was a bit nervous but the new director is phenomenal. She is helpful, always available, answers all of my questions and addresses any concerns. I am 100% pleased with this school. I pay more to send my child here than I would somewhere else, but you get what you pay for. My daughter is receiving the best education I could have hoped for.


Weinacker's Montessori School 5

Posted April 04, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is 6 & in "kindergarten" (by state standards), & this is her 2nd year at the Hillcrest Montessori. We ABSOLUTELY love this school. I would keep her here through college if I could! My very first impression was the incredibly sweet staff. I went in for an interview & was blown away at the organization & cleanliness of the whole school. There were tons of educational activities & "stations", very bright & colorful posters & materials on the walls, & even class pets! Everything was put in its place & the entire environment was just SO charming I never wanted to leave. My child is the "baby" & has a VERY willful temperament, but the teachers won us over almost instantly & proved to me that my daughter CAN be taught self-control and self-direction. Not only have they helped her develop important social & personal skills, but her learning there is astounding. I just found out this week that she is learning multiplication! At SIX years old! We all love her teacher(s), & I have VERY much enjoyed volunteering as much as I can with her class. The *only* problem I have had is that the tuition is very pricey, which I can't personally afford after this year. Breaks my heart!

Weinacker's Montessori School 5

Posted August 01, 2012
- a parent
A great school with lots of staff to look after the kids. Some of the staffers are actually students but they're really hard working college girls and they really want to be Montessori teachers someday. Montessori costs more than other preschools in the area, but it is by far worth every penny. The school is close to everything and it's such an adorable cluster of little buildings. The classrooms are so clean and well organized, they're like pictures out of a magazine. Everyone is wearing a smile. The school is truly a gem. In this awful economy, they're doing well since they're an excellent school and only the best private schools survive in times of severe recession. All the bad daycare centers seem to be going out of business these days. Weinacker's is a great school so they're going to be around for a long, long time. Way to go Weinacker's Montessori School!!!!

Weinacker's Montessori School 2

Posted July 16, 2012
- a parent
I have been pretty happy with Midtown Montessori until this week. The tuition increase, and the fact that the teacher's change quite often has really affected my daughter. The teachers seemed great, but with new ones quite often, it confuses her. Also, paying 200+ a week is not something that I can afford any longer. My daughter is not learning anything new and it concerns me.


Weinacker's Montessori School 3

Posted July 10, 2012
- a parent
Montessori just raised the tuition for our age child by 34%, over $130 increase. It is ridiculous. Otherwise, we love the director at Tillman's Corner and the longtime teachers there. They seem like they have had a high teacher turnover rate but hopefully is getting better with the addition of the new preschool teacher who seems super nice. However, we are still looking for a new school because of the unreasonable rate increase and hope to be able to speak to the person who made that decision soon.

Weinacker's Montessori School 2

Posted May 17, 2012
- a parent
The Lake Forest location was decent when it opened but so far it has went on a downhill spiral. I have witnessed teachers yelling at children and they claim that is "not" the Montessori way. Most of the teachers seem to be lazy and put out to have to do their job. There are a "few" good ones. Upper management seems to be completely disconnected to what really goes on in day to day operations. The director comes off as more of a friend to the employees rather than enfocing them to do their job. It has turned more or less into a souped up daycare. The cost ($$) of sending your child here is definitely not worth it since you are not getting the quality they promise. There should be a way parents can email or contact upper management beside the director but there is not. So I will warn those who are looking for a school instead. I wouldn't send my child here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Weinacker's Montessori School
227 Hillcrest Road, Mobile, AL  36608
(251) 344-8755
Last modified Weinacker's Montessori School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Weinacker's Montessori School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top