Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Pioneer Christian Academy 5

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
My child had a fantastic summer at Pioneer!! My child is very shy and I am a very involved parent. My child did not come to camp with a friend, so I called and checked in a lot. The teachers were wonderful as well as the director, all my calls returned all concerns answered. Great school would recommend!!! My child loved all the activities and there outdoor playground.

Pioneer Christian Academy 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
Pioneer is one of the best daycare centers in Hoover! The center and Its' staff repeatedly exceed your expectations in so may ways. Pioneer is a great choice for preschool and after school care. I highly recommend Pioneer to parents that want the best for their children.


Pioneer Christian Academy 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
I live in Bluff Park and I currently teach in the Hoover City School System. My 2 children were practically raised at Pioneer. We stopped by just yesterday to visit the owners, to let them know how well our children are doing in school. We attribute much of this to their strong reading foundation taught at Pioneer. I can't tell you what an impact this family owned buisness made on our family. Both my husband and I worked full time while raising our children. They have so many fond memories at this daycare!! After surfing the web and reading the previous absurb review, I wanted to take a moment to tell how special this daycare is. I would also encourage anyone wanting a proper review for this daycare, to call any of the local Hoover City Schools for a reference. You will find that Pioneer has touched so many hearts in Bluff Park.!

Pioneer Christian Academy 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
I went to Pioneer as a child and now I am sending my child there!! Guess what, I have run into other alumni too, crazy! I can remember as a child playing in summer kickball tournaments with students from the Fresh Air Farm in Bluff Park. The director was so much fun and we would also have Mash Potato Wars!!! Yep, those are memories never to fade. I would say I had a great time as a child at Pioneer, and now my son plays kickball everyday, and goes to the arcade room. So far, no word on another Mash Potato War, but if it is ever planned, I'll take off work to particiapate.

Pioneer Christian Academy 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
I have a kindergarten age child entering 5k public school. My child is finishing up her 4k class. She is now reading on a second grade level! She read her first 53 page book and since then has been reading up a storm. She knows over one hundred sight words. I took her to Bluff Park Elementary School for an evaluation, and the teacher complimented her reading ability. I am very satisfied with this program. I plan to enroll her sibling in the fall.


Pioneer Christian Academy 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
Pioneer is one the best things that ever happened for our family. The staff is always caring while demanding respect from the children. As working parents with careers, you cannot always be there for your children but it sure is great knowing the morals and values being planted in the minds of your children are the same as ones dear to your heart. Pioneer stresses Christian beliefs that unfortunately main-stream society seems to be dismissing. Honesty, respect and self confidence are the words that best describe the characteristics Pioneer is developing in my children. I can't say enough about the program and highly recommend the school to all parents in the area.

Pioneer Christian Academy 2

Posted November 09, 2012
- a parent
I was very disappointed with my experience here. I had always heard wonderful things about them. Something has obviously changed. Several of the teachers were not caring toward my child and a family member was able to pick her up for the first time without being asked for ID.

Pioneer Christian Academy 5

Posted November 20, 2010
- a parent
1 of 2 [comments limited to 1200 characters] Certainly five stars! this preschool beats all the local competition in every measure; they have enormous outside facilities (a number of club/play houses, merry-go-round, swings, four square etc etc etc...) that are under natural shade from mature tree (don't sweat the sun screen); kids are outside often; they also have an art room, arcade room (with real arcade machine, air hockey and pool table). We have compared it to six or so other pre-schools - none come close. They also have different plans depending on your needs. The best factor is the staff; it is family owned and the family is active in the management and other rolls; staff turn-over is practically nil; they treat their staff very well and most of them have been there forever! [continued]

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pioneer Christian Academy
2262 Chapel Road, Hoover, AL  35226
(205) 823-2431
Last modified Pioneer Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Pioneer Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top