Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Covenant Classical School 5

Posted November 11, 2013
- a parent
I have two children that currently attend CCS, and I firmly believe that this is the best school in Birmingham. I love the fact that my children learn about God daily, and are shown Christ's love through the staff on a daily basis. My two year old is ahead of the curve in respect to his educational knowledge (according to our pediatrician), and my four year old is reading on a first grade level. He also writes well and has a zeal for the Word of God. What more can you ask for? I'd recommend this school to anyone looking for a structured environment that prepares children to lead in their community with Christ-like character.

Covenant Classical School 1

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
This school use to be considered a very prestigious classical school which gave an excellent education by a trained staff and Godly leaders who loved the staff, students and parents. That has all seemed to have vanished in the past couple of years at this Hoover Location. The school is run like a daycare instead of a school. It is overcrowded and the teachers are not trained. I'm glad I took my children out when I did. Too bad things did not stay the same.


Covenant Classical School 1

Posted March 16, 2013
- a parent
Beg 2 yr boot camp!!!!. Do not send your precious angel to this unhealthy environment. They put my child in time out Everyday because she was happy and talkative.

Covenant Classical School 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
We have had our daughter at this pre-school since she was six weeks old. She is now 20 months old. I cannot imagine us being anywhere else! Their staff is so caring, professional and thorough. We have actually referred three other families to Covenant Classical and will continue to do so! They are, by far, the BEST pre-school in Birmingham and have recently won numerous awards for their service!

Covenant Classical School 1

Posted August 23, 2012
- a parent
I donot know much else about this school. They have advertised for their efforts in achieving academic. But you never want to start your kid's very first school day at this school. The teachers there showed little patience and care. My kid was crying hard like a normal one for having his first day of school. After 10 minutes, they called me and requested us to take him out. I have had considerable experiences with preK schools in other states and places with my older kid (who is a teenager now). I have never seen a pre-K school managed in this terrible way.


Covenant Classical School 3

Posted August 03, 2010
- a parent
Covenant Classical offers a great curriculum and most of the teachers/workers are friendly. However, after sending my child there for 10 months I had several complaints. One of which there were NO toys out in the room. They kept them all out of the kids reach and when I would come in to pick my child up in the afternoon, they would have a few (literally) blocks thrown on the floor and the kids were running wild. This is what I saw EVERY single day. When I asked if they had any books I was shown a tub full of ripped up pages. Without books and toys, how/what were they learning

Covenant Classical School 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
My child attended this school in 2007 and I pulled my child from this school also for poor supervision. I did not get the results that I paid for. I too had many issues with the director, I would not recommend this school.

Covenant Classical School 5

Posted April 17, 2009
- a parent
This has excellent learning opportunities. The majority of the staff is very courteous. The school is clean and kids really learn and are advanced. Both of my children have been there since 2007. They love it and are learning a lot. My 4 year old can read and has excelled in his Kindergarten Screening.


Covenant Classical School 0
no rating

Posted March 18, 2009
- a parent
My child attended this school from 3-18 months at which time I pulled him out because director was making very poor decisions for classrooms and would not listen to parent and teacher concerns. i.e. combining classes and putting to many students per square footage.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Covenant Classical School
5390 Magnolia Trce, Hoover, AL  35244
(205) 988-0222
Last modified Covenant Classical School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Covenant Classical School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top