Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Enterprise Early Ed Center 5

Posted October 31, 2013
- a parent
EEEC is an amazing school. I have had 2 children go through Kindergarten here, and I look forward to sending my younger two there soon! Starting with the staff: They could not find a better principal for a kindergarten school. He cares about every child in the school and knows them by name. He is always willing to stop and talk to the kids and gives them his undivided attention. His leadership is apparent throughout the school, setting an example that all staff from teachers to lunch room and grounds staff follow. I ve never seen such a warm and caring environment. The school is amazing clean and well taken care of. The teachers are all amazing. Every one that we have had the pleasure of meeting is excited to be there and really care for their children. The school has lots of opportunities for parental involvement and frequently invites parents to all sorts of activities and field trips throughout the year. If only our kids could stay in Kindergarten

Enterprise Early Ed Center 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
I was a bit nervous when I first heard my child would be getting a new teacher in the middle of this past school year, was even more nervous when I found out she was a first year teacher. My only regret now is that my child couldn't have her all year long. My child went from struggling and hating school to absolutely flourishing and begging me not to make her leave after school events where checkouts were excused. Her teacher was very caring about the education of my child and the person her students became and prepared my daughter fr first grade. I always felt welcomed in her classroom and encouraged to be there which I love!! I cannot say enough good things about this teacher. Thank you EEEC!


Enterprise Early Ed Center 4

Posted January 26, 2013
- a community member
I think EEEC is a great school, my grandchild loves it!! My only negative comment about the school is when I went to pick up my grandchild and had my ID and green card and was on the authorized pick up list, the teacher refused to let me take her, so I called her mother and she came out to the school and told the teacher in person that I would be picking up the child every day and still the teacher insisted she needed a note everyday. She had been told by the mother that this person is to pick up my child everyday and the teacher just refused to accept that.I can see maybe writing one note saying I allow this person to pick up my child everyday, but to have to write one everyday is a bit much.

Enterprise Early Ed Center 4

Posted November 18, 2011
- a parent
GREAT SCHOOL!!! As a parent and volunteer I am around the staff and students on a regular basis and I agree with the person that wrote that perhaps some people wont be happy at any school. I've never seen or heard any inappropriate behavior by anyone. The staff and in particular the principal are very supportive of the students and parents. There are many opportunities to participate and get to know your childs teacher throughout the year. In a small community as this we are blessed to have a top notch facility to give our little learners a great beginning.

Enterprise Early Ed Center 5

Posted November 05, 2011
- a community member
I am appalled at what I have read in 5 of these reviews. I think perhaps one mad parent made several reviews at different times just to make this school look bad. I have raised 3 children whom all went to different schools because of moving around. I have 4 grandchildren who have been to kindergarten in Alabama. EEEC is the BEST of the BEST as far as I m concerned. Two of the 4 grandchildren did not go to EEEC. Two of the 4 have gone to EEEC, had different teachers, gone different years and both have been WONDERFUL experiences. I have 3 more grandchildren who will be going to kindergarten (one next year) and I am hoping that all of them get to attend EEEC. It has the nicest people I have encountered in Alabama (I have lived many places in my lifetime and I can tell you that Alabama is NOT on my top 10 list of friendly places to live!). However, EEEC has been a pleasure to be involved with. The one who already went there is thriving in school and was completely prepared for 1st grade and now on to 2nd. I have one there now who is also thriving in the EEEC environment. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT ..


Enterprise Early Ed Center 5

Posted November 05, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful school. We love it in every way. Loving and caring staff, great lesson plans and exciting and educational field trips. Family fun and just all around a great place for our children to learn.

Enterprise Early Ed Center 2

Posted September 07, 2011
- a parent
The school has been about 50/50 in my opinion. School has only been in session for a little over a month now, and i have found both things i like and dislike. My child has been lucky in that the teacher have been teaching for over 20 years. I have found that so many of the things kindergarten was originally meant to teach are expected to be known before entering. In my opinion learning to color in the lines, recognize words, handwriting, and class room behaviors should be taught by the teachers. My child nearly received a paddling for having trouble talking during class and fidgeting with in the first 6 days. They are 5-6 years old this is normal and common behavior in this age group. The excitement of school, new children, new teachers, and becoming a "big kid" had not had a chance to ware off when my child got in trouble. They forget that not all parents have time for after school activities such as pto/pta meeting and force us to attend by putting children in a singing program for the night. They want them there at 5:45 many single parents such as myself do not get off in time to make it. So we are faced with making our child feel left out or causing stress at work to make it.

Enterprise Early Ed Center 5

Posted June 11, 2011
- a parent
On my daughter's last day she left sobbing because she was going to miss school and her teacher!I can't say enough good things about EEEC.My daughter's teacher was awesome and absolutely loved the kids in her class.The office staff was always welcoming (even when I was stuck in the office during a tornado warning).The cusodial staff was always friendly.I volunteered at least once a week (in two classrooms) and never saw anything bad.The office is careful to check ID's to see if the person picking up a child is on the list, so that made me feel my daughter was safe.There were so many fun things (field day,water day,zoo,farm,Family Reading Night,Fall Festival,etc) that gave parents a chance to get involved.My daughter started the year only able to read her name. She ended the year being able to read Junie B. Jones! EEEC already introduced addition and subtraction! She is well prepared for 1st grade next year!My only complaint is the bus situation.Kindergarteners shouldn't have to ride with high schoolers.I chose to drive across town everyday to avoid that situation,but others may not have that luxury.The drive-thru drop off/pick up is great for those with younger children:)


Enterprise Early Ed Center 5

Posted April 24, 2011
- a teacher
EEEC is a great place to send your children if you want them to receive an education based on research, technology, care, support, love, and structure. As a teacher I fully support the faculty, staff, and administration of this school and would stand behind them against any school in the state. Teaching kindergarten is all about love. Loving children means that you balance kindness and discipline. We are their first experience at school and we MUST teach them how to function within a school setting- which is very different than a home setting. My challenge to unhappy parents would be to get involved in your child's classroom and get to know their teacher. What good does it do to identify the problem if you are not willing to be part of the solution? Here at EEEC we work WITH parents to solve ALL problems to better meet the needs of our students. No school is perfect because it is run by people, but this school has been compared to Disney World (by one of our own students) which makes me believe it is "one of the happiest places on Earth!"

Enterprise Early Ed Center 5

Posted April 18, 2011
- a teacher
At EEEC we have such a loving and caring faculty and staff. Everything possible is done to make sure that our children are safe and cared for. There are many complaints about the food at our school, but this is not a problem that is only in our schools...due to child nutrition laws all schools are limited in what they can serve students. I agree it isn't ideal...so you do have the option to send your child a lunchbox instead if they won't eat the lunchroom provided foods. As a teacher and parent of a student at the school, I can say that we are supported and encouraged by our administration and we all work very hard to give our students the most valuable education and experiences. We must all remember that parent involvement is a key to all of our success. If there is a problem...get involved! I know I welcome all parents to come in and volunteer, tutor students, and be as much of a part of our classroom enviroment as possible. Let's all dig in and work in place of complaining. :) Only positive words spoken here!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Enterprise Early Ed Center
6500 Boll Weevil Circle, Enterprise, AL  36330
(334) 347-6858
Last modified Enterprise Early Ed Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-K
Enterprise Early Ed Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top