Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brookview Kiddie Academy 1

Posted April 25, 2013
- a community member
This school is filthy! They have a crazy woman working there! I have seen all of it first hand! Do NOT send your kids there! Gross! And over priced!

Brookview Kiddie Academy 5

Posted April 17, 2013
- a parent
My family was so blessed to find BKA this year. After a bad experience at another preschool, it was nice to find teachers that truly cared about my daughter and did whatever they could to help her adjust to a new setting. She has learned so much this year and she LOVES school. I am so glad that I expanded my search for childcare to include Irondale, or I would have never found them!


Brookview Kiddie Academy 5

Posted April 17, 2013
- a teacher
Brookview Kiddie Academy was established in 1994 when the congregation of Brookview Church noticed a need for childcare in the south Irondale area. Since then, Brookview Kiddie Academy (lovingly known as BKA) has been serving preschoolers and their families. Believing that all children are unique and special to God, our goal is to provide each child the best opportunity to discover God s love and His importance in their lives. BKA provides learning experiences for preschoolers to develop spiritually, physically, emotionally, mentally and socially in a nurturing, Christ-centered environment from 7am-6pm, Monday-Friday. Nestled conveniently between Overton Road and Old Leeds Road, our Academy is a hidden gem for families seeking affordable childcare for Infants through Four-Year-Old Kindergarten along with an affordable summer camp for Elementary Children (completed K5-6th Grade). Our diverse ministry team is committed to ministering to the whole family and providing an enjoyable childcare experience!

Brookview Kiddie Academy 5

Posted April 17, 2013
- a parent
We enrolled our son at 12 weeks old and he has been attending BKA every since then. He is now 2 years old. He has a great vocabulary, can count to 10 (not always in the correct order!), knows his shapes and colors and is flourishing socially. He loves to go see his friends and loves each of his teachers. His teachers are always sanitizing toys and keep his classroom very clean. The staff is very responsible and you can tell that each one really cares about each and every child. I couldn't ask for a better place to trust our child with while we are at work.

Brookview Kiddie Academy 1

Posted August 08, 2011
- a community member
I do not approve of this daycare and after my firsthand experiences with the teaching techniques used here, I will never enroll a child here.


Brookview Kiddie Academy 5

Posted July 26, 2011
- a parent
Our son has been at this school since he was 10 weeks old. He is now almost two and speaks wonderful, recognizes colors, shapes, numbers, and more. The staff here is outstanding and the director at the school is top notch. We originally enrolled him here because of it's location to our home. Now we are so grateful we did. I just can't say enough about this wonderful school.

Brookview Kiddie Academy 5

Posted February 16, 2011
- a parent
This is a great place! Our child has been attending for 2 years and loves going to BKA . The class sizes are small and all the staff is very hands on. You def. can tell that the teachers and the director truly care about all the children that attend.

Brookview Kiddie Academy 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
Both of my children attended this school from birth through pre-k. The director is WONDERFUL and I loved the teachers. They are very loving and since I had no choice but to work, I am very grateful that both of my children were able to attend a school where they were taught biblical principals and good morals. They were more than prepared when they started public school kindergarten. They were also very affordable, considering the current cost of childcare. I highly recommend this school!!!!


Brookview Kiddie Academy 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
I first chose this school because it was convenient and affordable. However, once I met the director and got to know the teachers I realized that I wouldn't want to put my child in the care of anyone else.

Brookview Kiddie Academy 5

Posted November 09, 2009
- a parent
Being a new mom I was very nervous about putting my baby in any daycare! She has been at BKA since she was 10 weeks old and is now almost 9 months! They are wonderful and are like family! She gets really excited when we arrive at daycare and I know she is well taken care of, she has also made leaps and bounds in her development and is learning excellent social skills even at her young age! I wouldn't send her anywhere else!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brookview Kiddie Academy
3699 Belmont Road, Birmingham, AL  35210
(205) 956-1430
Last modified Brookview Kiddie Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Brookview Kiddie Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top