Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 48 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


48 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Noah's Park Child Care 5

Posted July 24, 2014
- a parent
We came to Noah's Park after being at a sister facility for the last 1.5 years. While they are much more convient to my work, we were very excited to find out our old director, Katie, was now at Noah's Park. We adored her at our previous daycare, so after realizing she was now here and after meeting our daughter's teachers, it was easy to decide to make the switch. Our biggest concern in moving, was our daughter's attachment to her previous teachers at the sister facility. Katie and her staff have allowed as much time as needed for our daughter to readjust and we are thankful for that! Katie's positive energy and upbeat attitude are hard to miss when you walk through the door! She is an asset to this facility and we look to the future years to come!

Noah's Park Child Care 5

Posted July 16, 2014
- a parent
We love NP and the interaction they have with all the children there. All the teachers from different classes know all the children regardless of what age group they are in. They have a diverse staff with a mixture of different personalities and skills. If your child does not respond well to one staff member there are others to meet the needs of your child. We had an issue with our infant not eating for one particular staff member and they moved staff around until they found someone that our baby could connect with.


Noah's Park Child Care 4

Posted July 16, 2014
- a parent
NP makes everything easier for parents and cleaner for the babies. All bottles are labeled and have their own spots in the refrigerators. So there is no confusion what bottles belong to who. They also have boxes for each child to store extra clothing, pacifiers, or whatever. Nothing is required except diapers and pre-made bottles. Each child has their own bed and each bed is cleaned daily. They have communication forms that parents fill out each morning. This form lets the teachers know how the child slept, what time they need to eat again, and the time of the last diaper change. The form is also filled out by the caregivers throughout the day. At the end of the day, we get the form back and it let's us know how our child was cared for.

Noah's Park Child Care 5

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
Noah's Park Weatherly is a great place for my kids to be each day! We have been there through two kids and six years and I can honestly say that we have never had a problem or concern with NP. From the first time I had to leave my babies to work I have felt comfortable with NP and couldn't think of a better place to have them during the day if they can't be with me. The teachers work so hard to help the kids. Some of the best teachers that we started with have unfortunately left for school, family, etc but the teachers that have come in are great. They fit right in with my daughter who is currently there. The way I measure a school is if my child is happy to go each morning and if she is happy when I pick her up.....this happens everyday. Thanks NP!!!

Noah's Park Child Care 5

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has attended Noah's Park for almost 3 years. We couldn't imaging her going anywhere else! She has yet to have a teacher that I didn't like. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, and most of all, they make my daughter feel special and loved. They offer great learning curriculum at all ages, as well as providing extracurricular activities like Dance or Gymnastics. They even post pictures of the children and their activities throughout the day, which is such a joy to see. I feel like they constantly look for new ways to engage, encourage, or reward the children. They have my highest recommendation.


Noah's Park Child Care 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
Noah's Park is loving, caring, and great environment for children along with peace of mind for parents. Knowing that my son is happy makes me even more happy with the care and service we receive from everyone at Noah's Park child care.

Noah's Park Child Care 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
We have two sons, a 3 year old and a 4 month old. We have been using Noah s Park Daycare for almost 2 years now and we love it! The teachers at Noah s Park have a genuine love for children and it is obvious in all that they do. Almost every day I hear a funny story about our 3 year old's daily escapades. These stories are always told with fondness and lots of smiles and laughter. In the same turn, the infant teachers jokingly argue about who will get to hold and cuddle our 4 month old son every morning when I drop him off. It never fails to bring a smile to my face before I head out to work.

Noah's Park Child Care 5

Posted June 21, 2013
- a parent
Noah's Park has been wonderful for my two children. We had each of them in a private daycare previously, but when our jobs changed we had to find a different provider. Noah's Park was highly recommended and it has not disappointed us. One concern for us was in the private daycare our children were with each other all day and at Noah's park they would be in separate classes. That concern vanished quickly from our minds. The staff allowed them to see and play with each other during play time which eased the transition for them. Both of our children loves the teachers and directors. They have done so much for our children during the past two years. My kids love "school". On the weekends they sometime ask if they can go. When your children are out of school because of sickness and travel you always get a call to make sure the children are ok. Not many places are like that anymore. We have never questioned the safety, well being, or care being provided. Noah's Park is and excellent childcare provider and we could recommended it to anyone. Ms. Dana, Ms. Olivia, Ms. Brittany, Ms. Kim, Ms. Mary Beth, Ms. Mary, and Mr. Drew have made a difference in our children's lives.


Noah's Park Child Care 2

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
Noah's Park Child Care is a family oriented center that helps develop young children for the next step - Elementary school. The staff is wonderful and greets me by name every morning. They have also gone out of their way to make me feel comfortable as well as my kids. Both of my kids love the activites that they provide and look forward to going to school to play with their friends. The teachers are very friendly and love on my kids just as I would. Noah's Park is very good with communicating with the parents. Lesson plans, progress notes, daily sheets for the younger kids are great for parents who want to know everything that their kids do all day. We have been very pleased with Noah's Park Child Care and you will be too.

Noah's Park Child Care 4

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
To start, Noah's Park has been great for our family. We started out with my son at another daycare and changed when he kept getting in trouble for biting and were asked to leave :) When we got to NP, I promise you that he did not bite anyone again. Not sure why but we were welcomed with open arms and never looked back. Now we have #2 at NP and still love it. My kids never dread going to school and my oldest sometimes asks if he can when they have days off. We love it at NP and would highly recommend.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Noah's Park Child Care
61 Weatherly Club Dr, Alabaster, AL  35007
(205) 664-0054
Last modified Noah's Park Child Care is a Private school that serves grade PK
Noah's Park Child Care Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. Top